If a transaction is not archived on the platform, both you and the Client will keep receiving notifications, because the system will have no information about the outcome of the deal.
If you signed the deal successfully outside the platform, you only need to close the transaction in the communication panel” Check the details here: How to close the deal if the contract wasn’t signed via ShareSpace?
If, for example, the client has not decided to complete the transaction, you can archive it and this will finish the sequence of notifications regarding actions with this particular deal.
All you need to do is to enter DEALS tab and choose the transaction you wish to close and navigate to ARCHIVE DEAL option on the right-hand side:
Mark that the deal hasn’t happened by clicking UNFORTUNATELY NOT.
There will be a message displaying in the chat window informing you, that the deal has been archived.
In order to re-activate the transaction chat, any of the parties need to write a message using the conversation panel – for example asking if maybe their strategy has recently changed 🙂
You will receive a new message notification and the deal will be unarchived.